PSL 5 Match Final and Semifinal Schedule 2020

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has rescheduled the tournament of HBL PSL V due to the pandemic disease of coronavirus. The press conference was held on 13 March 2020. In this press release, the officials have announced the updated schedule of the Pakistan Super League. The three playoff matches have been replaced by 2 semi-finals. These semi-finals will be placed in Lahore Qadaffi Stadium on 17 March 2020. The updated schedule of PSL 5 is defined as the 1st semi-final will be played between the Team-1 Vs Team-4 in the points table at 2:00 pm and the 2nd semi-final will be played between Team-2 Vs Team-3 at 7:00 pm. The final of the tournament will be played on 18 March 2020 at 7:00 pm in Lahore. You can check PSL matches result live.

The matches scheduled on 14th and 15th March will be organized as they defined in the PSL V schedule. The PSL 5 tournament has been reduced by 4 days and a total of 34 matches, now the 33 matches will be played in this season. From now, all the upcoming matches will be played behind closed doors. No crowd is allowed to enter the stadium. The PCB also gave the options to the foreign players that if they want to pull out the league due to the coronavirus they can. After the statement of the PCB, a total of fourteen overseas players have confirmed yet that they want to depart and will not participate in future matches.

These players are:

Islamabad United

  • Dawid Malan
  • Colin Munro
  • Luke Ronchi
  • Dale Steyn

Peshawar Zalmi

  • Carlos Braithwaite
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Tom Banton
  • Liam Dawson
  • Liam Livingstone

Quetta Gladiators

  • Jason Roy
  • Tymal Mills

Multan Sultans

  • James Vince
  • Rilee Rossouw

Karachi Kings

  • Alex Hales